MAA Takaful is a result of a strategic joint venture between MAA Holdings Berhad (MAAH) and Solidarity Company BSC (C) of Bahrain, one of the leading companies in the Arab world.
On 21 February 2006, a Joint Venture (JV) Agreement was signed with Solidarity, to form a JV company called MAA Takaful to carry on the Takaful business.
On 3 March 2006, Bank Negara Malaysia granted approval for a new Takaful licence for the joint venture of MAAH and Solidarity. On 2 May 2006, MAA Takaful was incorporated with a paid up capital of RM100 million and licensed on 1 July 2007 as a composite Takaful Operator. Today, MAA Takaful has an agency force of over 15,000.
MAAH holds 75% equity interest in MAA Takaful while Solidarity holds 25%.
MAAH is listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad. Its subsidiaries and associated companies are involved in general and life insurance businesses, including offshore and reinsurance businesses, hire purchase, leasing and other credit facilities, unit trust, property management, fund management and investment advisory, security and consultancy services and the operation of charitable dialysis centres. Over the years, MAAH has expanded its operations into Indonesia and the Philippines through MAA International Assurance Ltd, the offshore insurance arm of the Group.
To be the leading Takaful Provider for all Malaysian, differentiated by being innovative, guaranteeing superior customer experience and earning the trust of all our stakeholders.
We seek to enrich the lives of our clients through Takaful Solutions that provide peace of mind and solid financial security.
Core Values
·         Value Creation - Committed to create value in all that we do for our customers, agents, employees and shareholders
·         Passion - Self-driven to relentlessly deliver the best
·         Teamwork - Working together in partnership, fostering an environment of mutual respect, open communication, sincerity and fairness
·         Professional - Proficiency, accountability, transparency and continuous learning are our way of life
·         Ethical - Honesty, integrity, trustworthiness, and governance of the highest standards in all our dealings

Independent Non-Executive Director – Chairman :
Tan Sri Ahmad bin Mohd Don
Independent Non-Executive Director: 
1. Datuk Razman Md Hashim
2. Dr Md Khalil bin Ruslan
3. Dr Zaharina Zahari
Non-Independent Non-Executive Director:
1. Ashraf Adnan Nureddin Bseisu
2. Muhamad Umar Swift

Chairman of the Shariah Committee:
Dr Md Khalil Ruslan
Member of the Shariah Committee:
1. Dr Joni Tamkin Borhan
 2. Ustaz Yusri Mohamad


Salim Majid Zain
Chief Executive Officer 
Rama Krishnan N.
President - General Division 
B C Chew
Head - General Agency 
Hazruddin Hassan
Head - General Technical   
Suppiah Poongavanam
Head - Finance 
Sharifah Zarina Syed Osman
Head - Actuarial & Strategic Planning

Saiful Nizam Esahak
Head - Business Development & Family Marketing 
Ruzaini Idris 
Head - Risk Management & Legal 
Shuharli Rusmanov Ahmad
Head - Family Technical 
Mohd Faruk Abdul Karim
Head - Investment 
Mohamed Ashghar Mohamed Ashraff
Head - Governance & Shariah 
Ng Lay Peng
Head - Central Services